cricket ireland logo
cricket ireland logo


Domestic section banner image


The Scorchers have been the most successful team since the competition's launch winning six of the 10 titles to date.

Scorchers v Typhoons - Evoke Super Series 2023

The Team

The Scorchers have built a formidable reputation since the outset of the competition. 

The 2023 squad

Gaby Lewis (capt) (YMCA), Aimee Maguire (The Hills), Anna Kerrison (Pembroke), Annabel Squires (Merrion), Christina Coulter Reilly (Clontarf), Ellie McGee (Rush), Genevieve Morrissey (Clontarf), Hannah Little (Pembroke), Isabelle McLean (Balbriggan), Jane Maguire (The Hills), Jenny Sparrow (Leinster), Julie McNally (Clontarf), Lara Maritz (Balbriggan), Niamh MacNulty (Merrion), Shauna Kavanagh (WK) (Pembroke), Siúin Woods (YMCA), Sophie MacMahon (Leinster), Polly Inglis (Merrion), Mary-Anne Musonda (The Hills).

Head Coach

Claire Terblanche

get to know the players

Gaby Lewis

Meet the Scorchers captain

Louise Little

Meet the talented international all-rounder

Sophie MacMahon

Meet the international all-rounder

Scenes from 2023 Season

Super Series News

Play Video

Glenn Querl appointed to new women’s Performance and Pathway coaching role

Play Video