cricket ireland logo
cricket ireland logo


Inter-Provincial Series

The Inter-Provincial Series is the peak domestic men’s cricket competition in Ireland.

inter-pros 2023

The Competition

The Inter-Provincial Series is a competition between Leinster Lightning, Northern Knights, North West Warriors and Munster Reds.

The Series features three competitions:

  • The Inter-Provincial Championship (three-day first-class matches)
  • The Inter-Provincial Cup (50-over matches)
  • The Inter-Provincial Trophy (20-over matches)

The official hashtag for the competition is: #IP2023.

The teams

Leinster lightning

Find out more:

Munster reds

Find out more:

North West Warriors

Find out more:

Northern knights

Find out more:

Competition details

Competition winners

Discover which teams have won the various titles since the Inter-Pros relaunched in 2013

Competition Regulations

Find out about the Playing Regulations relating to the competitions

Competition Livescoring

Find out the latest results, upcoming fixtures via our Match Centre