cricket ireland logo
cricket ireland logo

About Us

Irish Cricket Awards

The Irish Cricket Awards launched in 2012 to recognise the best of Irish cricket - from grassroots to international

2023 Irish Cricket Awards

The event

The Clear Treasury Irish Cricket Awards is an annual event that celebrates the best of Irish cricket.

Through the Awards, Hall of Fame and other recognitions throughout the event, we acknowledge not just the players that walk on the field to play international matches, but the many thousands of volunteers, coaches, umpires, match officials, administrators and players at all levels of the game.

Latest Awards Event - 2023

Josh Little and Arlene Kelly were the big winners at the 11th Clear Treasury Irish Cricket Awards in Dublin, as they were respectively named Men’s and Women’s International Player of the Year for 2022. 

Little had an outstanding year, becoming only the sixth player to take a hat-trick at an ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, against New Zealand in the Super 12 stage. His excellent performances throughout the year were recognised when he was named in the ICC T20I Team of the Year and became the first active Irish cricketer to be offered a contract to play in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Kelly, who only made her Ireland debut in June, made an immediate impact as she was part of the side that beat South Africa in their opening T20 international at Pembroke. She was the highest wicket-taker in every T20 international series during 2022.

The 2023 winners list in full:

  • Clear Treasury Men’s International Player of the Year: Josh Little
  • Hanley Energy Women’s International Player of the Year: Arlene Kelly
  • Turkish Airlines Men’s Club Player of the Year: David Delany
  • Turkish Airlines Women’s Club Player of the Year: Amy Caulfield
  • Clear Treasury Emerging Men’s Talent Award: Cade Carmichael
  • Beauchamps Emerging Women’s Talent Award: Jane Maguire
  • KB Sports Hub Club Cricket Official of the Year: Declan Earley
  • Tildenet Groundskeeping Team of the Year: Eglinton Cricket Club
  • Special recognition: Club Coaching: Gareth Thompson
  • Gibney’s Outstanding Contribution and Service to Irish Cricket: Paul Reynolds
  • HBV Studios Inter-Provincial Player of the Year: George Dockrell
  • Arachas Super Series Player of the Year: Gaby Lewis
  • Waterford Volunteering Excellence Award: Simon Galloway
  • Shapoorji Pallonji Outstanding Contribution to Coaching: Brian Kelleher
  • Butlers Club of the Year: Cork Harlequins
Previous winners