cricket ireland logo
cricket ireland logo


Domestic section banner image


The Dragons have evolved into the team with a Northern-flavour - featuring a northern-based head coach and more than half the squad comin from Northern Ireland.

Dragons v Typhoons - Evoke Women's Super Series 2023

The Team

The Dragons won three of the first five titles, however, briefly bowed out of the competition during the COVID years when the competition was reduced to two sides. The Dragons returned to the Super Series in 2022.

The 2023 Squad

Leah Paul (capt) (Merrion), Abbi Harrison (Waringstown), Alana Dalzell (Bready), Amy Caulfield (Muckamore), Amy Hunter (WK) (Malahide/Instonians), Aoife Fisher (CSNI), Arlene Kelly (Malahide), Cara Murray (Saintfield/Waringstown/Clontarf), Jemma Gillan (CSNI), Jenni Jackson (Eglinton), Jess Mayes (CSNI), Kate McEvoy (YMCA), Kia McCartney (Coleraine), Mollie Devine (Fox Lodge), Orla Prendergast (Pembroke), Zara Craig (Eglinton), Jaimie-Lee Strang (Balbriggan), Bella Armstrong (Malahide).

Head Coach

James Cameron-Dow

Get to know the players

Leah Paul

Meet the Dragons captain

Arlene Kelly

Meet the Ireland Women's Player of the Year

Cara Murray

Meet the international leg-spinner

Scenes from 2023 Season

Super Series News