cricket ireland logo
cricket ireland logo

Club Cricket

Irish Senior Cup

The Arachas Irish Senior Cup is the peak domestic men’s club cricket competition in Ireland.

Waringstown CC v Pembroke CC - Clear Currency Irish Senior Cup Final

The Competition

The Arachas Irish Senior Cup is the premier All-Ireland Club cricket competition, featuring the leading club sides from across the four main Provincial Unions.

The competition is currently played on a 50-over knock-out format, and played between 28 teams.

The official competition hashtag is: #IrishSeniorCup

The Bob Kerr Trophy

The prize for winners of the Irish Senior Cup is to see their name engraved on the most coveted prize in club cricket, the Bob Kerr Trophy.

Bob Kerr was Chairman of the Irish Cricket Union 2000-02 and president in 2004. He was a retired headmaster and a founder member and long-serving player with North Fermanagh.

Bob was a much-loved member of the cricketing community and it was a shock to his many friends and admirers when he died in Jamaica in 2007 just as Ireland’s players qualified for the World Cup Super-Eights. It was fitting too, as Bob had worked hard to bring Ireland to that place and would have enjoyed the journey they have taken since.

President Mary McAleese phoned the Irish party in the Caribbean to offer her sympathies, saying “Bob Kerr was a great champion of Irish cricket.”

In his honour, the Irish Senior Cup was renamed the Bob Kerr Trophy and that name will be attached to the prize for evermore.

Irish Senior Cup Winners

Discover which teams have won the Arachas Irish Senior Cups since its inception in 1982.

Competition Livescoring

Find out the latest results, upcoming fixtures via our Match Centre.

Competition Regulations

Find out about the Playing Regulations relating to the competitions.