cricket ireland logo
cricket ireland logo


Squad announced

Ireland Women's squad named for upcoming T20 World Cup Qualifier

DUBLIN – A 15-player Ireland Women’s cricket squad has been announced for the upcoming ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Global Qualifier in the UAE.

Head Coach Ed Joyce’s squad will be led by Laura Delany and will see the squad play a two-match bilateral series in Dubai against Thailand Women ahead of the tournament proper.

The squad is:

  • Laura Delany (captain), Ava Canning, Alana Dalzell, Georgina Dempsey, Amy Hunter, Arlene Kelly, Gaby Lewis, Louise Little, Joanna Loughran, Jane Maguire, Cara Murray, Leah Paul, Orla Prendergast, Eimear Richardson, Rebecca Stokell.

Delany, Ireland Women’s most-capped player, is in line to make her 200th appearance for the national side in her next appearance – the first women’s cricketer to achieve that milestone.


Thailand series

  • 16 April: Ireland Women v Thailand Women (1st T20I; UAE)
  • 18 April: Ireland Women v Thailand Women (2nd T20I; UAE)

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Global Qualifier

  • 21 April: Warm-up game v Scotland Women (T20I; UAE)
  • 23 April: Warm-up game v USA Women (T20I; UAE)
  • 25 April: Ireland Women v UAE Women (Qualifier Group Stage; UAE)
  • 29 April: Ireland Women v Zimbabwe Women (Qualifier Group Stage; UAE)
  • 1 May: Ireland Women v Vanuatu Women (Qualifier Group Stage; UAE)
  • 3 May: Ireland Women v Netherlands Women (Qualifier Group Stage; UAE)

Ireland Women’s cricket team is proudly supported by Certa – Ireland’s largest fuel supplier. Certa, which is part of DCC plc, is a new brand operating in the fuel, home, business and lubricants space with a vision to become Ireland’s most progressive energy company. It operates Ireland’s largest network of unmanned, pay@pump forecourts and home heating depots. See a recent video campaign Certa and Cricket Ireland collaborated on.

key points
  • 15-player squad named – to be led by Laura Delany
  • Thailand series to be played before Qualifier
  • Delany’s next match is her 200th cap for Ireland