cricket ireland logo
cricket ireland logo


Inter-Pros 2024

Men's Inter-Provincial Series squads and fixtures announced

DUBLIN – The 2024 Inter-Provincial Series begins next month with a big three-day T20 Festival in Dublin to kick-off the season – in the lead up to the start of the series, each Provincial Union has named their squads.

The 2024 Inter-Provincial Series will feature four provincial teams competing across two white-ball fomats:

  • Inter-Provincial Cup (50-overs competition)
  • Inter-Provincial Trophy (T20 competition)


Each Provincial Union will name a competition squad, however, due to a number of players being unavailable at various times due to international and franchise cricket, a wider pool of players will be called upon at times.

Leinster Lightning

  • George Dockrell (Phoenix) (Captain), Andrew Balbirnie (Pembroke), Chris DeFreitas (Balbriggan), David Delany (Clontarf), Fionn Hand (Clontarf), Sam Harbinson (Merrion), Gavin Hoey (Dublin University/Pembroke), Philippe Le Roux (Railway Union), Josh Little (Pembroke), Seamus Lynch (Terenure), Barry McCarthy (Pembroke), Byron McDonagh (Pembroke), John McNally (Clontarf), Mikey O’Reilly (Dublin University/YMCA), Olly Riley (YMCA), Adam Rosslee (YMCA), Amish Sidhu (Phoenix), Harry Tector (YMCA), Tim Tector (YMCA), Lorcan Tucker (Pembroke), Reuben Wilson (YMCA)

Munster Reds

  • PJ Moor (Clontarf) (Captain), Curtis Campher (Clontarf), Gareth Delany (Leinster), Matt Ford (Malahide), Alistair Frost (Malahide), Mike Frost (Malahide), Ryan Hunter (CSNI), Ryan Joyce (Cork Harlequins), Tyrone Kane (Merrion), Zubair Khan (Cork Harlequins), Brandon Kruger (The Hills), Josh Manley (Lisburn), Liam McCarthy (Railway Union), Sean McNicholl (The Hills), Jordan Neill (CSNI), Matthew Weldon (The Hills), Ben White (Phoenix).

North West Warriors

  • Andy McBrine (Donemana) (Captain), Liam Doherty (Eglinton), Stephen Doheny (Merrion), Shane Getkate (Phoenix), Graham Hume (Waringstown), Ryan Macbeth (Lisburn), Scott Macbeth (Bready), William McClintock (Donemana), Trent McKeegan (Newbuildings), Cameron Melley (Brigade), Robbie Millar (Eglinton), Conor Olphert (Bready), Gavin Roulston (Bready), Jared Wilson (Cliftonville Academy), Craig Young (North Down), Harry Zimmermann (Ardmore).

Northern Knights

  • Mark Adair (Lisburn), Ross Adair (CIYMS), Ben Calitz (Muckamore), Cade Carmichael (Instonians), Jake Egan (Carrickfergus), Matthew Foster (CSNI), Matthew Humphreys (Lisburn), Tyron Koen (CIYMS), Tom Mayes (Waringstown), James McCollum (Waringstown), Ruhan Pretorious (Woodvale), Cian Robertson (Instonians), Neil Rock (Instonians), Paul Stirling (North Down), Morgan Topping (Waringstown), Sam Topping (Sussex), Theo Van Woekrom (CIYMS).

NB : the club names in brackets relate to where players played in 2023 or reflect off-season club movements as accurately as possible.


key points
  • The Inter-Pros starts with a T20 Festival on 1 May
  • Four squads named
  • Defending champions in both formats are the Northern Knights