cricket ireland logo
cricket ireland logo


Teams Announced for U17 Inter-Provincial


The first match of this year’s Under 17 Inter-Provincial Series will take place this Sunday as the North face off against the North West at
North West Youth Under 17’s

Head Coach: John Semple

Team Member Club

1. Ross Allen Eglinton
2. Rishi Chopra (Capt.) Coleraine
3. Curtis Cooke Coleraine
4. Matthew Douglas Coleraine
5. Aaron Gillespie Strabane
6. Stephen Kennedy Ballyspallan
7. Gary McClintock Donemama
8. William McClintock Donemana
9. Jamie Millar Eglinton
10. Conor Olphert Bready
11. Matthew Smyth Coleraine
12. Dylan Waterstone Brigade

Northern Under 17’s

The NCU youth selectors have named the following side for their opening interprovincial clash with the NWCU.

Adam Dennison from Waringstown Cricket Club captains the side and will be looking for a strong showing from his boys as they take on the North West on the opening day of the U17 Inter Pros.
Adam Dennison (Captain) Waringstown CC
Mark Adair CSNI CC
Ross Bryans Templepatrick CC
Patrick Park CSNI CC
James Mitchell Waringstown CC
Andrew Forbes Academy CC
John Matchett CIYMS CC
Jack Beattie CIYMS CC
Thomas Magowan Downpatrick CC
Peter Bell Derriaghy CC
Craig Kennedy Waringstown CC
Aaron Johnston CIYMS CC

Nigel Jones, Cricket Ireland’s Regional Development Officer and coach of the NCU U17 squad went on to say: “Congratulations to all the players selected for the upcoming Interpro fixture against the NWCU. This is the first of two fixtures for my boys and it’s important that we get off on the right foot, the boys have been working hard throughout the winter programme and I’ve been impressed with the commitment and skill levels to date – however I guess the test comes now as we move outdoors and we try to transfer practice into performance. Here’s hoping for some sunshine and a good days Cricket on the 5th of May.”

The Northern Cricket Union (NCU) Under 17 boys will play their North West counterparts on Sunday 5th May, at 11.30am, at Carrickfergus Cricket Club, Middle Road, Carrickefergus.
Cricket Ireland