cricket ireland logo
cricket ireland logo



ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024

Craig Young

This is the 9th edition of the Men’s T20 World Cup – this year it has been expanded to 20 teams. The tournament is being co-hosted between Cricket West Indies and USA Cricket, and starts on 1 June 2024.

Ireland Men qualified for the tournament in mid-2023 through the ICC Men's T20 World Cup Europe Region Qualifier 2023 (see here).

The tournament starts with a Group Stage consisting of four groups of five teams. Each team plays four Group Stage games and the top two teams from each Group progress to the Super 8 stage.


The official warm-up match is:

The Group Stage schedule for Ireland Men is:

  • 5 June: Ireland Men v India Men (read report)
  • 7 June: Ireland Men v Canada Men (read report)
  • 14 June: Ireland Men v USA Men (T20I; Florida; start 10.30am local time)
  • 16 June: Ireland Men v Pakistan Men (T20I; Florida; start 10.30am local time)

The squad selected consists of 15 players:

  • Paul Stirling (Captain)
  • Mark Adair
  • Ross Adair
  • Andrew Balbirnie
  • Curtis Campher
  • Gareth Delany
  • George Dockrell
  • Graham Hume
  • Josh Little
  • Barry McCarthy
  • Neil Rock
  • Harry Tector
  • Lorcan Tucker
  • Ben White
  • Craig Young

The coaching and support staff are:

  • Head Coach: Heinrich Malan
  • Batting & Keeping Coach: Gary Wilson
  • Spin Bowling Coach: Chris Brown
  • Fast Bowling Coach: Ryan Eagleson
  • Team Operations Manager: Chris Siddell
  • Performance Analyst: Scott Irvine
  • Physiotherapist: Mark Rausa
  • S&C Coach: Brendan Connor
  • Team Doctor: Colm McCarthy
  • Media Manager: Craig Easdown

You can follow regular updates, tournament insights and other news via:

Also, you can subscribe to our eNewsletter here.

The Tournament Promo

Follow us...